Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

07/16/2005

16[poetrypost]

I caught the sunset just for you
Breathe deep while you can
[I'm alive, I'm alive]
The air wraps around you, keeping
You warm, and reminding you of your lovers arms.

I danced to the smiles and thought of you,
The way you'd always sigh when everything
Had ended, and spring was over.
[I'm here, I'm here]
Your eyes are empty like the ocean, but
I find them more beautiful than anything I've seen.

Because even through the worst,
A thought of you makes me happy.
because I love you, because
You love me?

And the scariest times are when
it gets dark
but even then I'm still smiling
because I can sense the sun
glistening between the trees.

I really cant write anymore, its all shit

The comments are closed.