Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

10/07/2005

58

once i heard her voice,
and she whispered to me.
and i loved the way she breathed,
and i envied her.

twice i felt his touch,
and he held me,
and i loved the way he smiled,
and i wanted him.

the bottle spins, and lands on you and me.
the bottle spins, and lands on you and me.

when i found that empty house,
i sat there and waited for you.
and the reasons all came to me at once,
and i knew i loved you more.

once i knew your name,
and you sang with me.
and i loved the way you were,
and i watched you shining.

the bottle spins, and lands on you and me.
the bottle spins and lands on you and me.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

oh, i wish i could be like you
i wish i didnt have to love,
but i do, and oh,
i wish i had your falseness,
your pretence, and arrogance.
oh wouldnt the world be a better place,
if we were all like you?

and i wish he hadnt made such an imprint,
i wish he hadnt left such a mark,
i wish i hadnt shared my scars with you,
but i did, and oh,
i wish i had your sparkle,
your shine, your subtle beauty.
oh wouldnt the world be a better place,
if we were all like you?

oh, these things that have been stay with me,
my dreams are always awake.
and everyone that passes by,
oh, i hope you see me today.

The comments are closed.